Graflex.org Forum Index Graflex.org
Get help with your Graflex questions here

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

turning 2x3 roll film back into a digital back
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Graflex.org Forum Index -> Speed Graphic Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ktm2000

PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:55 pm    Post subject: turning 2x3 roll film back into a digital back Reply with quote

newbie question number 2, I posted another question about mixing and matching roll film backs in another post.

The reason behind it is I like the experience of using my century graphic 2x3 but am not sure I want to deal with film all the time. I am new to film and thought that I could develop B&W on my own and have managed to screw up 3 rolls so far. I still want to learn it and will continue to do so but want to get some results out of the camera.

I have a sony A7II and a lot of legacy lenses and adapters and am thinking about using the Graflex as another lens. I've googled and it appears there are adapters from fodiox which allow a canon or nikon dslr to go on a 4x5

I have not found anything for a 2x3 Graflok so I was thinking about taking a roll film back and making my own copy of the fodiox by taking the cover off a roll film back, make rails which hold a panel which can slide back and forth and my sony can connect to it in a light tight manner.

I asked my other question about the backs because I have a non-working film back but don't want to waste it if it is still good.

I'll post some pics as I go about making the adapter, in the mean time I'm going to keep shooting film and try a local developer and pay $20 a roll for developing.
45PSS

PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote