Graflex.org Forum Index Graflex.org
Get help with your Graflex questions here

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

What kind of graflex is this?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Toyon

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 3:26 pm    Post subject: What kind of graflex is this? Reply with quote

Hello, I am new to graflexes and am wondering what model of graflex this is? It is 4x5 format. [/img]http://i7.ebayimg.com/07/i/000/a2/bd/f735_1.JPG[img]
bertsaunders

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Give the Ebay number, cannot find the camera with what you gave us!
Bert
Toyon

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:50 am    Post subject: What graflex Reply with quote

Sorry about that. Try

http://i7.ebayimg.com/07/i/000/a2/bd/f735_1.JPG
45PSS

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 3:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Auto Graflex, 1906-1915 version.
Toyon

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 4:48 pm    Post subject: Autograflex Information Reply with quote

Any suggestions as to where I can get more information on early autograflex cameras? It is too bad this site doesn't have a comprehensive list and timeline of models.
45PSS

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 11:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Any suggestions as to where I can get more information on early autograflex cameras?

The All-American Cameras, A Review of Graflex by Richard P. Paine. Copies show up on ebay regularly. Also read the home page and linked articles (to avoid futher embarassing yourself) and ask more questions. The Graflex SLR's are very simular in design and function. The older the camera the less information there is available. Does yours have a button shutter release?
Quote:
It is too bad this site doesn't have a comprehensive list and timeline of models.